MINECRAFT LIGHT

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by California Luminous, Mar 20, 2019.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. California Luminous

California Luminous New Member

INTRODUCTION:

Hello everyone, my name is Tony. I'm currently 21 and live in California. I started playing Minecraft since I was 13, so it's been awhile. I love going snowboard every winter and go skates at my favorite skating place called Boomer in Fountain Valley. My major is computer science, basically writing codes, so I'm very excited about the upcoming Hytale game coming out. I love Minecraft but since Microsoft bought the company. Many things have changed, some are good, and some are bad. I recently created a Youtube account dedicated to making Minecraft Videos, but I'll also make more Hytale video when it is coming out. THANK YOU so much for reading my introduction. Now let's move on to the critical part.

PROBLEM:

Minecraft is an entertaining game for us. It has been part of our childhood and daily life. It started in 2011 and now is officially eight years later and the game is still hugely competitive. However, in recent year, the Minecraft community been "attacked" by the Fornite, PUBG, Apex Legend community constantly update and Minecraft couldn't keep it update on par with other games. Sure, the game is trying is best but still not enough. Maybe they ran out of ideas, or the new "company" couldn't refresh their thought. One of the problems that I see in Minecraft is that the game doesn't have enough light block or item to keep the player interest or new ideas coming out.

As you can see in the picture below, there are very limited option for lighting.

[​IMG]

But even though there is a not a lot of light block, there are many different designs of creating light like this.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]