How to make the game more fair but still profitable

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Lucar1o, Jul 24, 2017.

1. Voultronix

Voultronix Crazy Active Member

I agree with you on climate change but that's a topic for another day. And all features but 1 are available to free to play players. That one feature is owning a type of paid pokemon , which isn't a game play feature in anyway although it slightly affects the way you play the game. Look at /cbattle top , one of he top players is free to play , it's possible.

2. BlueJerryLee

BlueJerryLee New Member

Introduction
    Hi, don't mind me just butting in here to add some insight on Lucar1o's side, I've been playing on Pokéfind for around 2 months and already I can agree that Pokéfind has a very immense p2w influence on the server. I have been a f2p player here on Pokéfind but with that the odds were constantly stacked against me.
    Sales, economy and business
    Sales were hard, because since I had no access to /ivs I had to pay 500 coins each time to check the ivs, and most of the time the Pokemon I iv checked weren't sold anyway. I was unable to get into the shiny market, searching for 1 week and still being unsuccessful even though I tried my hardest and offered my best (my best wasn't enough because players online want shinies for shinies) as a player here, I feel very forced into buying a rank or an egg and donating to this server. My mindset is "I have to buy a rank or buy some eggs to be eligible to trade with others, and banter for really awesome Pokémon, strong, good iv and good nature cool Pokemon. I've encountered countless amounts of players with 2-5 duplicates of a shiny, even if it wasn't that good, like a Shuckle or a Pineco, and STILL being picky about it. Shiny for shiny. I guess that's the way this economy works.
    Difficulty of acquiring good ivs and a good nature rare without spending cash