Alexon

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Alexon, Nov 25, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Alexon

Alexon Builder

Hello! I'm Alexon, also known as Alexander. If you're a frequent player of Pokéfind you might have seen me ingame once or twice. I am currently 18 years old and study in a Technical University located in Odense Denmark. Right now I am about to end my 3rd semester out of a total 6, a lot of the "work" is attached to Chemistry and Physics in particular.

I started playing Minecraft in 2012 with one of my best friends back then, playing on random public servers with the ./fly command when it was glass blocks that made you "fly".(like a plane of glass beneath you).

Had a break for a few years when I picked it up again and realised how fun this game actually was. Minecraft soon became my sole hobby and a way to be creative and "build", and I think the possibility of creating almost anything is something that kept me interested for such a long time. I will link some of my creations if you're interested at the end of my thread.

If we resume further into the time I played Minecraft, the building started with my very first "contest" that I managed to win with my friends. We saw a contest on Facebook and decided to join it, at that point we had the time. So we planned building this giant modern house with inspiration to the Nordic countries, and managed to win. If you are familiar with Lydia Winters from Mojang she was among the judges aswell as an Architect from Henning Larsen Architects. (It was pretty "big"). The same friend I won with, then started the Harry Potter project and it then became a 4 year long project, that we released not that long ago.

One last thing I wanna mention before I finalize my introduction is; How friendly people are in this community, and I just wanna say thanks for all the help you have given me, and I'll be looking forward to help others.

Have fun being creative <3

Links to some of my projects:
    Harry Potter